Nokia Phone Manufacture

It is one of those processes that require a lot of Clean environments. Putting together a mobile phone that works. I was fortunate enough to receive some of these pics through email from one of my friends who used to work at a Nokia factory. I cannot say where, however if you search around you can guess I think. When I received the pictures, I thought it might be worthwhile sharing the same on the blog for the readers who come here. So well here we go.

Nokia N95 assembly.

Adding the Battery

Finishing the cover off

Testing the Phones

Communicator

More Packaging

Putting the serial Numbers on

Fixing the smaller components

Getting the PCB and components

Loading the software

Checking the camera

  1. Sorry to say , but i don’t think these pictures reveal much about the actual process .

    It would have been much better , if you had written more about the process…

    Anyways , thanks for sharing 🙂

    http://www.zindagiilive.com/

      • misterjester
      • April 1st, 2010

      I will keep that in mind next tie Arvind … However like I mentioned these were pics that I got sent … guess I could not really do more than that 🙂

    • Semboeng
    • April 1st, 2010

    After all, it’s very interesting…
    Oh one more thing, is that a kid in picture no.4 from top, is he an employee from nokia..!? Or is just my eyes..

      • misterjester
      • April 1st, 2010

      Am not very sure of that 🙂 lol

    • Discount Purses
    • April 8th, 2010

    I’ve been looking around misterjester.wordpress.com and really am impressed by the awesome content material here. I work the nightshift at my job and it is boring. I have been coming here for the previous couple nights and reading. I just wanted to let you know that I’ve been enjoying what I’ve seen and I look ahead to reading more.

      • misterjester
      • April 9th, 2010

      Thanks my friend …

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

