My Tattoo Stolen … GONE

[tweetmeme] For the past few days at home my wife and me have been talking about getting a tattoo for myself. And trying to get a unique tattoo is something that is on everyone’s mind when thinking of a tattoo, so well I thought I will try to get a very tech tattoo something unique, started with the bio mechanical designs like some shown below :

The Bio Mechanical designs are decent but still they are a bit too extreme, and also I guess a bit lame and try to make a transition to Humanoid a bit too soon, virtually at least. So I moved on from them, and started to look at the tattoo designs online for inspiration again. This time technology was the theme, and what I found on technology astounded me, really geeky designs, corporate logos and video games dominated most of the internet media in the look of a cool and unique tattoo. However, I felt a little too geeky. Here are some of the worst geeky designs; if you are interested in more head here.

Ever since I have been writing about my favorite technologies on this blog here, the most favorite of them being Augmented reality and QR Codes, I thought it would be pretty cool to get one of them, the obvious choice of the lot would be yes, QR Codes. Since you could embed a URL into it, and then put whatever you want on that webpage or series of webpages there. Well I thought, that well if I would still be updating this blog in a few years time, it would be a bit of an anticlimax for the tattoo. Well I said, “lets just get one and then decide”. So i got to make my QR Code which is here below, and then looked over the net to make sure it will be unique.

Well as you can see, that idea was taken, then I turned my eyes to Augmented Reality, the one technology that could give motion to the tattoos continuing the look that you are trying to get with the ink in the first place. Well I was beaten to even that concept. Augmented Reality tattoo, would have really been very cool, including a watch.

Well so the search continues, and while I am at it, if you can suggest some good ones also I will be thankful for it. Tattoo of mine gone, stolen, lost or just outclassed. Don’t really know but for the time being, the search is still on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

